How to Delete All My Posts On Facebook

How To Delete All My Posts On Facebook: Facebook today got a huge reaction as millions of users saw just what they believe to be their private messages from 2009 and also earlier reveal up on their Facebook Timeline for all their buddies to see. While Facebook is refuting these accusations, saying that every record it has actually examined just shows old wall articles, viewers continue to create in asserting or else, aiming to addresses as well as phone numbers that they firmly insist were not uploaded on Wall surfaces for all their friends to see.

No matter exactly what is occurring, right here is what you can do to safeguard on your own. More notably, as my colleague Anna Heim keeps in mind, you'll have to tell your Facebook buddies to do the exact same. That's due to the fact that they make a decision just how content that you share with them reveals up on their Timeline. Alright, with that said off the beaten track, here's whatever you should understand in order to shield your material from spying eyes.

How To Delete All My Posts On Facebook.





Firstly, see to it you know exactly what your Timeline appears like to public customers (any person that is not your Facebook good friend). To do this, go to your Timeline, click on the equipment icon to the right of the Task Log, choose "Consider as ...," and you must see this:

Take a good look through, as well as anything you do not like, click the date under your name, click on the little world symbol, and also change "Public" to "Pals," "Only Me," or "Customized." Alternatively, you can erase the message entirely by clicking the 'X' button.

If you have lots of Public articles that you intend to conceal, believe it or otherwise, Facebook has a device for that. This is the finest means to take care of the issue you have actually been experiencing today.

Click on the arrow in the top-right on Facebook, select Privacy Settings, scroll down, and also click Manage Past Message Presence. You need to see the complying with message popup; click the blue "Restriction Old Posts" switch to transform the presence of all your old blog posts to just "Friends":.

Successive, allow's make certain your Timeline setups are just what you want them to be. Once once more, click the arrow in the top-right on Facebook, select Privacy Settings, scroll down as well as this moment click on Edit Settings close to the Timeline and Tagging option.

See to it the initial, 2nd, and also fourth alternatives are readied to "Buddies," or whatever you directly favor:.

If you desire something specific to the Buddies box that received so much focus today, this set is for you. To conceal them all, click on the year you want, put your mouse over the box classified "X friends posted on [your name]'s timeline," click the pencil icon, and also choose the "Conceal from Timeline" choice.

This will certainly conceal all Wall messages from that year from your Timeline. Repeat this for each year.

Last however not least, there's a Mozilla Firefox add-on that can assist you remove all your Wall posts from your Timeline. It's called Facebook Scrubber and also calls for Greasemonkey to utilize. It goes a little bit over the top however, so if you intend to maintain a few of your content, I would certainly recommend utilizing among the above techniques instead.