Delete All Wall Posts Facebook

Delete All Wall Posts Facebook: Facebook today received a big backlash as millions of individuals saw what they believe to be their private messages from 2009 as well as earlier turn up on their Facebook Timeline for all their good friends to see. While Facebook is denying these allegations, claiming that every report it has actually inspected just shows old wall surface articles, viewers continuously compose in claiming otherwise, indicating addresses and also phone numbers that they insist were not published on Wall surfaces for all their pals to see.

Despite just what is occurring, here is just what you could do to safeguard yourself. Extra notably, as my coworker Anna Heim notes, you'll have to inform your Facebook good friends to do the very same. That's because they make a decision how web content that you show to them turns up on their Timeline. Alright, keeping that off the beaten track, here's everything you should understand in order to secure your content from prying eyes.

Delete All Wall Posts Facebook.





Firstly, make sure you understand what your Timeline resembles to public users (any person that is not your Facebook friend). To do this, go to your Timeline, click the equipment icon to the right of the Task Log, pick "Deem ...," as well as you must see this:

Take an excellent browse, as well as anything you don't such as, click the date under your name, click the little globe symbol, and transform "Public" to "Friends," "Only Me," or "Personalized." Alternatively, you could delete the post entirely by clicking on the 'X' switch.

If you have lots of Public messages that you wish to conceal, think it or not, Facebook has a device for that. This is the very best way to fix the issue you've been experiencing today.

Click on the arrow in the top-right on Facebook, pick Privacy Setups, scroll down, as well as click on Manage Past Message Exposure. You need to see the complying with message popup; click heaven "Limit Old Posts" button to change the visibility of all your old messages to just "Buddies":.

Next up, let's see to it your Timeline setups are just what you want them to be. Once more, click the arrow in the top-right on Facebook, pick Privacy Setups, scroll down and also this time around click Edit Settings next to the Timeline as well as Tagging choice.

Make certain the very first, 2nd, as well as fourth choices are readied to "Pals," or whatever you personally like:.

If you desire something particular to the Friends box that got a lot attention today, this is for you. To conceal them all, click the year you desire, place your mouse over package identified "X buddies uploaded on [your name]'s timeline," click on the pencil symbol, and also choose the "Hide from Timeline" alternative.

This will conceal all Wall surface blog posts from that year from your Timeline. Repeat this for each year.

Finally, there's a Mozilla Firefox add-on that could assist you delete all your Wall posts from your Timeline. It's called Facebook Scrubber as well as requires Greasemonkey to utilize. It goes a bit overboard though, so if you wish to maintain several of your content, I would suggest utilizing among the above techniques instead.